​Celebrating Exceptional Art of our Region!

Oregon artists 18 years and older from Lane, Linn, Lincoln, Benton, Douglas and Coos counties are invited to submit one to three recent works (paintings, prints, photography, mixed-media, fibers, sculpture, ceramics, etc.) to be considered for the 2020 Eugene Biennial at Karin Clarke Gallery in Eugene, Oregon. This exhibit will showcase artistic excellence by visual artists in our beautiful region. 

Show dates: August 5 - 29, 2020
Coinciding with the City of Eugene's Visual Arts Week!

2020 Jurors: 
Designer, Collector and Realtor Kevin J. Brown
Fine Artist, Public Artist and Arts Educator Betsy Wolfston
Gallerist and Artist Karin Clarke

Accepting Submissions: January 15 – April 15, 2020

Show Events
Opening Reception/Awards: Thursday, August 6th, 5:30 - 7:30 pm. 
First Friday ArtWalk: August 7th., 5:30 - 7:30 pm
(also opening of visual arts week)

$500 Best of Show* sponsored by the City of Eugene Cultural Services
Three $250 Jurors Choice Awards*:
        - $250 cash sponsored by Whiteaker Printmakers
        - $250 Gift Card to The UO Duck Store
        - $250 check/gift certificate combo from Oregon Art Supply 
        - $300 Eleanor Freeman Art Patron Award
Three Honorable Mentions* 
*All award-winners are given memberships to The Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art , and the opportunity to show more of their work at the  Eugene Biennial Award Winners - One Year Later, a group show at Karin Clarke Gallery in August, 2021.

Important dates and information for submitting artists:
Submission dates: January 15 – April 15, 2020
Selection announced/artists notified before May 31st., 2020
Delivery of artwork (framed, installation-ready) MUST BE HAND-DELIVERED to Karin Clarke Gallery, at 760 Willamette Street, Eugene, Oregon, 
on Saturday, August 1st, or Sunday, August 2nd, 2020.
Pick-up of unsold artwork: Saturday, August 29th or Sunday, August 30th., Artwork accepted in the Eugene Biennial must be for sale. The gallery will take a 50% commission for any pieces sold.
Entry fee: $20 per artwork. Artists can submit up to three pieces for consideration. 
Size limitations:
Due to the small size of the gallery we are limited in what we can show, and want to include as many artists as possible. The maximum size for 2-D wall art is 4 feet wide by 6 feet tall and no more than 50 lbs.. Sculpture must occupy no more than 20 inch square free standing floor space, or fit on a pedestal with a maximum of 16 inches in depth. Please note that works may be excluded if we can't easily and safely handle and display them. 
We encourage you to visit our gallery to consider the space.

Email eugenebiennial@gmail.com with any questions.

Karin Clarke Gallery        760 Willamette St. Eugene, OR. 97401         541.684.7963         kclarkegallery@mindspring.com